Moving on

Moving on, i finally get to fully concentrate on degree and everything else that makes me happy.

right now, i feel that i need to change some perspectives in my life. Though i really wish i could have a getaway all to myself or maybe with 1 or 2 buddies to soul search and look for the meaning in life or some sort like that, perhaps to even just calm my nerves and think about what i really want to achieve in life, its just impossible for me to do so at this moment.

Well, all i can do is make use of what has been given to me.

Its mid-week and next week onwards, most colleges will start again, including for yy and my sister, and i also realize that most of my friends have already started college these 2 weeks again as well. Everyone’s gonna be busy bees.

Just as i wanted to blog about how August is already here, August is already ending.Can you believe how fast time flies?

And in no time, i’ll be done with 1st year degree, and the 2nd and the 3rd then CLP, and its work work work. It can be said its a good thing that time passes fast because sometimes you just want it to be done and over with.The most important thing is as long as we cherish the moments and experiences in between, any journey regardless of length or period will be worth while.

Thanks to some friends, i’ve been learning alot about myself and what i really want to achieve in my life. Sometimes we can come up with rash decisions, which can be really burdensome to the people around you, and the desire for it is so tenacious, just because you dont want to be left behind among your peers. 

After a long consideration and lots of thinking, i realized, i dont actually want that, all i wanted was just to ”fit in” whereas im already perfectly doing so. And there are no boundaries to other options that may be much more suited to you WITHOUT the burden of the people around you, especially your parents.

Therefore, my advice is that you sit down or even before you sleep, just give yourself a pat on your back and think, Yes i can be whoever i choose to be, without needing to have what others do. Just go with the flow and never force things upon commence.

try your best in everything.

No harm wishing for it though, if you get it in the end. good for you, if you dont, dont beat yourself up for it, there WILL be other options.

Back to the update, well, last week has been a tiring week for me, time passes much faster when classes start, maybe its because of the journey to college and back. I dont know. But its does feel faster.

For now, Im motivated to do more things, concentrate on my studies, read more novels, draw, learn new words,my work, editing, Rotaract activties, Hence i might have nothing much to blog about since it may seem repetitive.

Yes i am thankful for everything i have now..

Sometimes i wish there’s an automatic system in my brain that checklists everything i have to do and have not yet done and also alerts me about deadlines.

Too bad, for now i have to use my trusty old notebook!

Good luck in degree and college to all my peers.

-kw- 

Leave a Reply

