Looking back at 2013

This shall be my post that everyone has about the previous year and all. Lets go!

2013, was the year i turned 18. I started college this year and its like a whole new chapter in my life. It was a big change, transitioning from being a high school student that depends on my parents for everything from transport to lunch and strict school rules to the college life where everything was more flexible and all..

Even so, im still a child in my parents eyes.. And somehow, i still depend on them, but its just very different how things work now.

So yeah, this year couldve been great, but i think i chose the wrong subject in A levels…  :< and it made me dread going to college on many days..

On the side note, this year, i finally got my smart phone, I also got my driver’s license, I rekindled my love for maple story, and also i joined the Rotaract club in my college.

Also, i’ve learned alot about public transport and places around KL ( though im still not too good at it) its still some progress.. I definitely made alot of new friends since im in college and im glad to say i found a bunch that i can really rely on 🙂

Im happy that i’ve occupied my time quite well this year as theres never really time to just slack and do nothing. There’s always something to do!

I baked alot this year, especially with yeeyong and we finally went on a date. Like after soo long. And he took me out for dinner for my birthday, and speaking of birthdays, my college mates really surprised me with dominos on that day 🙂

Rotaract had been quite good to me as well, and i attended the installation dinner and the company was great.

I started teaching tuition this year, and it really helped me financially for extra allowances and all.

I went through the first half my A levels and i think i tried my very best to do so, and no matter the result, i shall be content because i really worked hard for it. No worries as long as i can pass and move on really.

I also went to Hong Kong , which was my first time going somewhere overseas and besides SG 😀

so yeah thats pretty much it with 2013, but i must say the best period of 2013 was the last 2 weeks of it, that was the time i enjoyed the mosttt throughout the year 😉

Throughout, i try to ignore the bad sides of this year but it there was a rating bar where i can rate this year compared to the last 18 years of my life, i would give it a 5.5/10.

Some days are tough to go by, but i guess its important on how to take it. Just appreciate what you have, and try to occupy yourself in any way possible.

the only things i regret about this year is the fact that i couldnt make it for my exhighschool’s IU day , the mooncake festival, meeting up with my primary school mates, and also i couldnt make a surprise birthday dinner for yeeyong 😦 and of course the taking accounting for A-levels..

I tried to watch 50 movies in 2013 but only managed to watch 36 hahaha and i only read 2 books when i planned to read 10… oops

Anyways, thats 2013 to me, and for 2014, i really looked forward to it at first, because i thought there was a new student, but they decided to pull away at the very last minute.. which made me sad a little because i was really looking forward to it.

SOO yeah.. and it happened on the 2nd day of the year.. i just hope that as this chance goes by, there will be better ones waiting for me.

As for now, what i look forward for this year (2014) is for everyone to be happy, and for my AS results which will be out in a few weeks to have an average of B/C grades, and also the upcoming Penang rotaract trip.. Other things are yet to come so thats my hopes for now.

All the best to me and to everyone..

till then, Jia you!

-KW-

Leave a Reply

